How does it feel to be in love?

I was lying on the roof while watching those countless stars as I try to extend my hand, reaching them from afar. Suddenly I saw stars forming a vision of myself, trying to walk on the ocean with barefoot while enjoying the waves. Then there’s a gradual change of that unusual dream, I even dare to jump off the cliff without any hesitations while feelin’ the air as I fly high.

Now someone ask me…

How does it feel to be in love?

Imagine doing things impossible.

That was the moment I feel like I’m in the Milky Way, seeing those beautiful shiny stars above. I feel like I can walk on the water and face the waves without being afraid of. And even if I jump off the cliff, I don’t care if I fall because I can fly high just like those birds flocking their wings.

 

Love is a pretty powerful drug.

You get high and everything’s in slow motion. It suspends time, making the whole world stops for a moment; it feeds you more than any nourishment- you feel full in the presence of love. It’s an endless tunnel that sweeps you up in the whirlwind and it’s quite tough to free yourself from it.

How does it feel to be in love?

It feels like being home.

It makes me feel like I can accomplish things that scare me. It goes beyond the initial passion. You go through life’s ups and downs as partners.

Being in love, never feels restrictive. You could be anywhere else yet you choose to be in that partnership over and over.

Staying in love is a choice. Its way too easy to fall in love but it’s more challenging to nurture a long-term love.

When you’re in love, you feel that glowing sensation from within. Every decision you make has a new significance because it impacts someone very dear to you.

Life becomes more interesting in new ways.

How does it feel to be in love?

Well…words are not enough to explain it.

Love is an endless feeling; you can’t undo what you feel.

There is something about finding that one person to love which gives life a special feeling. The idea of romantic love is usually intertwined with the belief that we have a single soul mate out there who can feel the hole we know we have.

The more love we feel, the greater our power to create a magnificent life. However, love is a blood-curdling road to venture down. It is not just all about happiness, but you have to deal with bitterness and heartaches as well.

I was once afraid to take one step on a boundary I created between love and fear, but then I realized there is nothing to be afraid of. Why? Because Love is all about taking risks. You wouldn’t know how it feels until you break all of those fences you created. Remember how God sacrificed his life for the people he loves without any hesitations? That is the perfect image of Love in which we should all look up to.

I found myself now going through a process of pealing back the layers of emotional growth. There may be a lot of ways to love but some of them mean different things in different circumstances. The law of attraction has been called the law of love, because the law itself is a gift of love to humanity. It might be a bit risky but I tell you, love is a beautiful feeling in which everyone should take a risk.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

