UNEXPECTED LOVE

Somewhere between all the laughs, silly jokes, long talks, stupid fights and all those crazy things we do together…  I suddenly fell in love with the most unexpected person at the most unexpected time. You’ll really find the beauty of love once you did not expect it to happen. I was not the type of person who would dare to take a risk in love. I was cynical and falling in love was not my thing. For me, Love was like a blind whore with mental disease and no sense of humor at all.

LOVE?

Love was like a gravity, which causes things to drop erratically. The more you toss it away, the more it falls. Despite of the pleasure it gives, it was a canister filled of blissful and excruciating memories. Stuck in a place where nobody wants to dredge up those throbbing past.

Love was playful. It was a game of rash and wise folks. Foolish hearts are those who waste their time and effort innocently trusting trashy people. Who let their own minds and hearts be dupe by those sweet-smelling words they hear.

That was how I perceived love before. That was how I imagined it. That was how I see things before.

Not until someone strode into my life and changes everything.

Those times when I wonder…

I wonder what kind of spell do they cast to these feeble individuals. Who think love is an oxygen that can make their lives alive and kicking, that without it, they would all die.

I wonder why people are thirsty in love, why they’re all in a rush in finding the right one which leads them to the wrong track. There are a lot of questions, clarifications and confusions I so long to be answered.

But now…

He gave me answers.

For how long was it again we became friends? For how long was it again I didn’t see you coming? For how long was it again I focused all my attention to the other? For how long was it again I realized you and me could be together?

Well…

I actually fell for you before I even realized I did.

Isn’t it amazing, when someone comes into your life unexpectedly and you expect nothing out of it, but suddenly all you need is just right there… in front of you.

However,

Struggles really do exist in love because it is required in order to survive in life and to keep you stronger. There is indeed no great love ever came without great struggle.

It’s kind’a funny how my first, really have a lot of things to fix while going through with it. And this is the kind of relationship that is against all odds.

Many might be against us, but when two hearts beat as one, who do you think they are? Because love is pulling together against all odds.

 

One thought on “UNEXPECTED LOVE

Leave a Reply

